About Me

Hi, my name is Dr. Rhee. I wanted to provide some background information about me, so members’ families can get to know me personally, as I am taking care of their loved ones.


I was born in Seoul, South Korea, and I moved to the US when I was just 10 years old. It was a rough transition, not speaking any English, but I adjusted fairly well within 1 to 2 years to my new life here in the US. I lived most of my life on the East Coast, growing up in the New York and New Jersey tri-state area, going to college in Boston (MIT) and medical school and residency in New Jersey/New York. However, I decided to move out to the West Coast on a whim and fell in love with California. My hobbies include: listening to novels via audiobooks and watching cooking shows (Top Chef, Chopped, etc.) although I don’t cook much myself! I am actively involved with my local church and serve in the kids’ ministry there. I currently reside in Los Angeles with my husband, who is also a physician.

About my practice

I take care of sick babies day in and day out, so it is important for me to always have the best interest of the babies at heart. I also believe in a team approach when caring for these fragile babies, updating the parents along the way and making sure all the disease conditions are well explained and understood by the families. I strive to provide excellent medical care and support, not just for members but also for members’ families.

How I thrive

I try to stay active by going to the gym at least 2 or 3 times a week.