providers

About Me

I consider myself Latin Asian American. My family is of Chinese descent from Peru, so I speak fluent Spanish instead of Chinese. I was born and raised in California as the youngest of six children in a Spanish-speaking household. This rich background has given me a great appreciation of other cultures and has helped me become a "people person." After living in both Northern and Southern California, I decided to attend medical school in New York. When I moved to Colorado for my residency, I fell in love with the mountains and met my husband. We now have two young daughters and enjoy sharing them with nearby relatives, especially grandmas.

About my practice

As a woman, I am particularly drawn toward women's health, but I really enjoy all aspects of family medicine including pediatrics, minor trauma, and chronic disease management, such as diabetes and hypertension. I look forward to getting to know my patients over the years. I hope that my patients consider me a friend and partner in their health care.

How I thrive

Having grown up in a large, congested city with little opportunity to play outside, I really appreciate the outdoors. I now love adventure trips, where I can sea kayak, climb mountains, mountain bike and hike. I hope to instill that love of the outdoors in my children. We plan to have lots of family trips camping, hiking, and eventually biking and skiing or snowboarding. As a working mom with small children, I constantly try to find the perfect balance of work, family and "me" time.