About Me

I grew up in Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, until I was 18, and most of my family is still there. Chicago was my next stop for college and medical school at Northwestern University. I spent five years at UCLA in Los Angeles for my orthopedic surgery residency. Fellowship in hand and upper extremity surgery was at the University of Rochester in New York. I then returned to Southern California and spent eight years with the Southern California Permanente Medical Group as a hand surgeon at the Kaiser Permanente Baldwin Park Medical Offices. In 2005, my husband, our young daughter and I moved to Boulder to be closer to his family, and I joined Colorado Permanente Medical Group, where I've been ever since.

About my practice

I love hand surgery as I consider it to be one of "the finer things in orthopedics." There is so much going on in a small space, and a great deal of variety in what I see and do every day. I take care of all age groups, from newborns to those much older and everyone in between. We have three hand surgeons here at the Rock Creek Medical Offices and we work very closely together as a team, along with our family practice sports medicine partners, nurse practitioners and physician assistants in orthopedics, to provide comprehensive care for hand, wrist and elbow issues. I really enjoy getting to know my patients, and have many families where I've taken care of the grandparent, the parent and the child. I listen and learn about what is going on with you, and then we'll discuss our options, so you can decide what works best for you. I'm also very good with email communication, if you have questions, need results, or just want to touch base.

How I thrive

My husband is a chemical engineer in the petroleum industry and we have two daughters. A dog has recently joined our family and we have two guinea pigs. We love the many outdoor activities Colorado has to offer, especially skiing, hiking and golf. I play volleyball regularly and enjoy running for fitness. As a family, we love to travel and spend time together. Trying out new recipes is a favorite activity of mine, and my family is great about taste testing. We are big football fans. Being from Wisconsin, I can't help but be a cheese and Green Bay Packers fan!