providers

About Me

I was born in India but due to my father's work, my family moved to Canada when I was two years old. We moved to the United States in the 1980's and settled in Fargo, North Dakota where lived for about 15 years, then went to college at the University of Minnesota where I graduated with a degree in Electrical Engineering and Pre-medicine. One of the main reasons I decided to become a doctor was because I could help people and it involved science. I went to medical school at the University of North Dakota and completed my residency training in Portland, Oregon. I joined Kaiser Permanente in 2001 after completing my residency program. I am married and have two young daughters.

About my practice

I am an Internal Medicine primary care physician. I have a varied practice with regards to age of my patients and conditions. I see people from ages 18 to 100. The types of conditions that I see also vary and can range from a simple cold to a person with complex medical issues. This is what makes my job both challenging and rewarding. I strongly believe in preventative care and try to emphasize this with my patients including stressing the importance of eating well and regular exercise to recommending screening exams such as mammograms or colonoscopies.

How I thrive

I spend most of my time outside of work with my family. We enjoy outdoor activities such as hiking and biking. This winter my oldest daughter learned to ski and it was wonderful skiing with her. I love to travel and learn about new places and cultures. I also enjoy reading which is something I do every day.