About Me

I was born and raised in Boulder, Colorado and I am very excited to be working in this amazing city. I have always loved medicine since I was a child. I originally wanted to be a veterinarian like my mother but decided I loved interacting with people. I now have a dog named Abby to fill my love for animals. She is very smart and sweet and loves visiting our family and heading outdoors for exercise! Soccer and hiking are our favorites. In high school, I decided I wanted to be a nurse practitioner. I have a great family friend who is a nurse practitioner and she introduced me to this wonderful role. My first love in medicine was pediatrics. I worked in that department as a registered nurse after receiving my Bachelor of Science in Nursing from University of Colorado at Colorado Springs. I then went on to complete my master's degree in 2011 at Regis University to become a family nurse practitioner.

About my practice

As a family nurse practitioner, I am able to see a broad range of ages and diagnoses. I received great experience in a diverse setting working in rural Yuma, Colorado in family practice before joining Kaiser Permanente in 2013. This allowed me to get a broad range of skills including but not limited to minor trauma, well exams, preventative healthcare, acute and chronic illness, and pediatrics. I still love my original specialty area in medicine, pediatrics, and have really grown to love women's health and acute minor trauma. I am committed to and enjoy establishing and maintaining great relationships with patients, seeing the whole family, and providing the best care possible and desired by the patient.

How I thrive

The way I thrive is through exercise, spending time with family and friends, travel, and playing the piano. I've played the piano since I was 5 years old and probably love it more than ever now. My favorite activities are playing soccer, skiing, and hiking.