providers

About Me

I am originally from Dallas, Texas. I moved to Colorado to attend the University of Colorado at Boulder where I majored in Kinesiology. I continued my studies at the University of Colorado Child Health Associate/Physician Assistant program where I earned a master’s of Science degree in physician assistant studies. I worked as a physician assistant in a private practice in Aurora for six years before joining Kaiser Permanente.

About my practice

As a physician assistant in internal medicine, I see patients ages 18 and older. I believe in educating patients to be proactive in their own health care and I emphasize the importance of lifestyle changes in managing their chronic health conditions. I enjoy working in internal medicine, because it is a field of medicine that allows me to work closely with patients and their families and this creates an environment where I can establish long lasting relationships with my patients. It is these relationships and seeing patients build on their successes and improve their health that gives me great satisfaction.

I work as a team with our specialists, pharmacists and others to coordinate my patients' care. My patients have a better understanding of their health because they can access their medical record, prescription information and lab results at kp.org. I love getting to know my patients and I strive to collaborate with my patients and consider their values and goals when determining the best way to manage their health.

How I thrive

I thrive by trying to live a healthy lifestyle including staying active as much as I can. My favorite past time is swimming outside on beautiful summer days. I also run outside to enjoy the uniqueness of each Colorado season. With the time I have left, I try to leave the car behind and walk everywhere with my husband and two Bernese mountain dogs.