providers

About Me

I came to the Northwest from California, where I completed my orthopaedic training at the University of Southern California. I have lived in Vietnam (4 years) and Zaire, Africa (3 years) while growing up, as my parents are medical missionaries. I enjoy orthopaedic surgical practice, and followed in the footsteps of my father, who is also an orthopaedic surgeon. I recently took a two week trip with my family to work with World Medical Mission at a hospital in Kenya. I am married with two kids, and I live in Camas, Washington. Together we enjoy snow sports, boating (wakeboarding), basketball, backpacking, camping, and church activities.

About my practice

I have a broad scope of practice in orthopaedic surgery, but I especially enjoy the treatment of hand/wrist/elbow conditions, and doing hip and knee replacement surgery. I also spend about 15% of my time in leadership/administrative duties. I really enjoy meeting new people and finding ways to help them with surgery whenever possible. I have an excellent team of support staff in my clinic, and a great group of orthopaedic partners with a broad range of expertise.

How I thrive

My primary focus outside of work is my family. I enjoy all activities that include my kids and/or my wife. I don't have many hobbies that aren't centered around them. I like to go to their sports (basketball) and music (piano and violin) activities, and support them in their schoolwork. We like to travel together, and go boating, backpacking, and snowboarding together. I also enjoy staying involved in church activities. I have lived in France (although my French is a bit rusty).