providers

About Me

Hi, and welcome to my Web page! I feel very fortunate to be a member of the San Diego Kaiser Permanente physician team. I am a native of San Diego but spent many years out of the area completing my medical training. It’s great to be in my hometown taking care of members and doing what I enjoy most. I look forward to meeting you, getting to know you, and hopefully making the process of having surgery a little easier.

Biography

I am a native of San Diego and grew up in East County. After high school, I was involved in a car accident and was introduced to a plastic surgeon. This positive experience inspired me to become a plastic surgeon—a field I love because of the hands-on human contact involved. My studies have taken me from San Diego, where I attended college, to Nashville, where I spent a decade completing medical school, a general surgery residency, and a burn fellowship at Vanderbilt University. I slowly worked my way back to Southern California via San Francisco for plastic surgery training, and Los Angeles for a fellowship in pediatric plastic surgery. After nine years of surgical training, it was time to become gainfully employed, and I am fortunate to be able to use the full scope of my training here at Kaiser Permanente.

About my practice

I feel very fulfilled in my current position. I am fortunate to be a part of a small, dynamic group that works hard to meet our members' needs. Every member is unique, and in our group, we strive to make you feel individual and important, and to give you the best care we can. I also attend conferences to keep up-to-date on the latest procedures and information in our field. I enjoy all aspects of plastic surgery, especially breast surgery (reductions and reconstructions, as well as transgender top surgery), and pediatric surgery of all types (clefts, vascular tumors, ear defects). I am interested in all forms of reconstructive surgery and enjoy the unique challenges of each case.

How I thrive

I try to maintain a happy balance between my social, physical, and mental self. My job challenges me mentally and, outside of work, I enjoy reading and good conversations. I enjoy social activities with friends and family, especially dinner parties, music, shopping, and movies. Traveling is a passion as well. I try to stay in physical shape by participating in multiple activities, including tennis, hiking, Bikram yoga, and Pilates. I’m currently learning to mountain bike. My pug Daisy also keeps me grounded.